Menu Close

Mumford & Sons reveal details of third album ‘Wilder Mind’

After being confirmed to headline this summer’s Reading and Leeds Festivals, we all knew mega-selling folk-rock band Mumford & Sons were prepping a new album – and today we have confirmation.

The band have announced that their third album will be called ‘Wilder Mind’ and is due to be released on 4 May via Island Records and the bands own label imprint Gentlemen Of The Road. Here’s the artwork for the album:

Wilder Minds artwork

The album follows the bands hugely successful first two albums ‘Sigh No More’ and ‘Babel’, and was produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Jessie Ware, HAIM).

The new album marks a change in approach and a big new sound for Mumford & Sons, who have abandoned the banjoes and acoustic guitars that characterised their first two albums in favour of bigger sonics Рwhich is said to include huge electric guitar lines, synths and even drum machines.

‘Wilder Mind’¬†tracklist:

1. Tompkins Square Park
2. Believe
3. The Wolf
4. Wilder Mind
5. Just Smoke
6. Monster
7. Snake Eyes
8. Broad-Shouldered Beasts
9. Cold Arms
10. Ditmas
11. Only Love
12. Hot Gates