Menu Close

New Kasabian song ‘Comeback Kid’ listed on FIFA 17 soundtrack

The Kasabian boys have been a bit quiet recently, as they go about putting together the follow-up to their 2014 album ’48:13′.

Now it appears they’re ready to break cover, with a brand new Kasabian song called ‘Comeback Kid’ being listed on the soundtrack for the new FIFA 17 game.

To coincide with the announcement of the game’s soundtrack, Kasabian posted what appear to be some lyrics from the song on Instagram. They read: “Kingpin on a cutback with sunken eyes/Sasquatch in a bin bag, it’s no surprise”. Deep…


A photo posted by Kasabian (@kasabianofficial) on

Guitarist Serge Pizzorno has been on producing duty again for the new album, after taking full control of the recording of ’48:13′, and has recently revealed some of the new song titles – You’re In Love With A Psycho’, ‘24/7’, ‘All Through The Night’ and ‘Good Fight’. These follow the debut of the new track ‘Put Your Life On It’ at Kasabian’s triumphant round of gigs at Leicester’s King Power Stadium earlier this year.

Joining Kasabian on the FIFA 17 tracklist are the likes of Beck, Catfish & The Bottlemen, Jagwar Ma and Spring King.

FIFA 17 soundtrack

Balkan Beat Box – ‘I Trusted You’
Barns Courtney – ‘Hobo Rocket’
Bastille – ‘Send Them Off!’
Bayonne – ‘Appeals’
Beaty Heart – ‘Slide To The Side’
Beck – untitled new song
Bishop Briggs – ‘Be Your Love’
Bob Moses – ‘Tearing Me Up (RAC Mix)’
Capital Cities – ‘Vowels’
Catfish And The Bottlemen – ‘Postpone’
Ceci Bastida Featuring Aloe Blacc – ‘Un Sueno’
Compass – ‘Explotar’
Declan McKenna – ‘Isombard’
Digitalism – ‘Shangri La’
DMAs – ‘Play It Out’
Empire Of The Sun – ‘High And Low’
Formation – ‘Pleasure’
Glass Animals – ‘Youth’
Grouplove – ‘Don’t Stop Making It Happen’
Huntar – ‘Anyway’
Jack Garratt – ‘Surprise Yourself’
Jagwar Ma – ‘OB1’
Kamau Feautring No Wyld – ‘Jusfayu’
Kygo Featuring Kodaline – ‘Raging’
Lemaitre Featuring The Knocks – ‘We Got U’
Lewis Del Mar – ‘Painting (Masterpiece)’
Lola Coca – ‘Love Songs’
Loyal – ‘Moving As One’
Lucius – ‘Almighty Gosh’
NGOD – ‘Blue’
Oliver Featuring Scott Mellis – ‘Electricity’
Paper Route– ‘Chariots’
Paul Kalkbrenner – ‘Let Me Hear You Scream’ (Exclusive song)
Phantogram – ‘Same Ol’ Blues’
Porter Robinson & Madeon – ‘Shelter’
Rat Boy – ‘Get Over It’
Rocco Hunt – ‘Sto Bene Cosi’
Safia – ‘Bye Bye’
Saint Motel – ‘Move’
Skott – ‘Porcelain’
Society – ‘Protocol’
Sofi Tukker – ‘Jonny’
Souls – ‘Satisfied’
Spring King – ‘Who Are You?’
St Featuring Maria Kot – ‘Vera I Nadezhda’
Systema Solar – ‘Rumbera’
Tourist – ‘Run’
Two Door Cinema Club – ‘Are We Ready (Wreck)’
Zedd & Grey – ‘Adrenaline’ (Exclusive song)
Zhu – ‘Money’