Menu Close

Noel Gallagher is back! Listen to brand new High Flying Birds track ‘In The Heat Of The Moment’

Oasis guitar legend Noel Gallagher today announced his second solo album during a live Facebook Q+A session.

The new album under Noel’s ‘High Flying Birds’ guise is called Chasing Yesterday and will be released next March.

As well as the album announcement, Noel also revealed the lead track from the album – ‘In The Heat Of The Moment’.

Listen to the new single, which is out on 17 November, below:

The new album, which follows Noel Gallagher’s 2011 debut solo album, will be released via his own Sour Mash Records label and is the first album Noel has produced himself. In a press release, Noel described the whole recording session as ‘a pain in the arse’, stating:

It was a major pain in the arse. It’s not that I’ve ever had people telling me what to write or what direction to go in, but managing sessions from one end of the week to the other proved extremely difficult. I had all these people looking at me and saying: ‘right, what are we doing today?’ I was making the whole thing up as I went along.

Noel also revealed a bunch of tour dates to coincide with the release of the album next March. The full UK dates are below, and tickets go on sale this Friday (17 October). If you want to try your hand at getting presale tickets on Wednesday then head over to and sign up to the mailing list. You can also preorder the album there as well.

Here’s the UK tour dates:

03/03 – Belfast, IE @ Odyssey Arena
03/06 – Nottingham, UK @ Capital FM Arena
03/07 – Glasgow, UK @ The SSE Hydro
03/09 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Arena
03/10 – London, UK @ The O2 Arena

Noel Gallagher – Chasing Yesterday tracklist:

01. Riverman
02. In The Heat Of The Moment
03. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes
04. Lock All The Doors
05. The Dying Of The Light
06. The Right Stuff
07. While The Song Remains The Same
08. The Mexican
09. You Know We Can’t Go Back
10. Ballad Of The Mighty I

Noel Gallagher – Chasing Yesterday album cover

Chasing Yesterday