Menu Close

Oasis release demo of B-side ‘Going Nowhere’ as free download ahead of Be Here Now reissue

Following on from the stripped-back demo of ‘Don’t Go Away’ that was released earlier this month, a demo of Oasis B-side ‘Going Nowhere’ is now available as a free download.

The rare demo version of the track, which was originally released as a B-side to Oasis’ 1997 single ‘Stand By Me’ and then later on their B-sides album ‘The Masterplan’, will feature on the reissue of the band’s third album ‘Be Here Now’ which is released on 7 October.

Get the demo version of ‘Going Nowhere’ as a free download here.

Here’s the full tracklist for the ‘Be Here Now’ reissue:

Disc 1 - 'Be Here Now' Chasing The Sun Edition:
'D’You Know What I Mean?' 
'My Big Mouth' 
'Magic Pie' 
'Stand By Me' 
'I Hope, I Think, I Know' 
'The Girl In The Dirty Shirt' 
'Fade In-Out' 
'Don’t Go Away' 
'Be Here Now' 
'All Around The World' 
'It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!)' 
'All Around The World (Reprise)'
Disc 2 – B –sides & Extra Tracks:
'Stay Young' 
'The Fame' 
'(I Got) The Fever' 
'My Sister Lover' 
'Going Nowhere' 
'Stand By Me' (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake) 
'Untitled' (Demo) 
'Help!' (Live In LA) 
'Setting Sun' (Live Radio Broadcast) 
'If We Shadows' (Demo) 
'Don’t Go Away' (Demo) 
'My Big Mouth' (Live At Knebworth Park) 
'D’You Know What I Mean?' (NG’s 2016 Rethink)
Disc 3 – Mustique Demos:
'D’You Know What I Mean?' (Mustique Demo) 
'My Big Mouth' (Mustique Demo) 
'My Sister Lover' (Mustique Demo) 
'Stand By Me' (Mustique Demo) 
'I Hope, I Think, I Know' (Mustique Demo) 
'The Girl In The Dirty Shirt' (Mustique Demo) 
'Don’t Go Away' (Mustique Demo) 
'Trip Inside (Be Here Now)' (Mustique Demo) 
'Fade In-Out' (Mustique Demo) 
'Stay Young' (Mustique Demo) 
'Angel Child' (Mustique Demo) 
'The Fame' (Mustique Demo) 
'All Around The World' (Mustique Demo) 
'It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!)' (Mustique Demo)